Daily Archives: September 7, 2014

Without hope we can’t exist. – Pat Will

Without hope we can’t exist. – Pat Williams, @OrlandoMagicPat

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

“I pray that you will understand the wor

“I pray that you will understand the words of Jesus, “Love one another as I have loved you.” Ask yourself “How has he loved me? Do I really love others in the same way?” Unless this love is among us, we can kill ourselves with work and it will only be work, not love. Work without love is slavery.” – Mother Teresa

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

“Are you tired? Worn out? Burned out on

“Are you tired? Worn out? Burned out on religion? Come to me. Get away with me and you’ll recover your life. I’ll show you how to take a real rest. Walk with me and work with me—watch how I do it. Learn the unforced rhythms of grace. I won’t lay anything heavy or ill-fitting on you. Keep company with me and you’ll learn to live freely and lightly.”– Jesus, (Matthew 11:29)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Your task is to single-mindedly serve Ch

Your task is to single-mindedly serve Christ. This will please God above and prove your worth to the people around you.- St. Paul

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

“If this is going to be a Christian nati

“If this is going to be a Christian nation that doesn’t help the poor, either we have to pretend that Jesus was just as selfish as we are, or we’ve got to acknowledge that He commanded us to love the poor and serve the needy without condition and then admit that we just don’t want to do it.” – Stephen Colbert

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized