Daily Archives: May 30, 2015

“From every wound there is a scar, and

“From every wound there is a scar, and every scar tells a story. A story that says, “I have survived”. – Unknown

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Preparing a message to share on Sunday?

Preparing a message to share on Sunday? Here are Writing and Speaking strategies from @mattsweetman Chicago pastor http://ow.ly/N9UXd

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Every wonder how some people overcome in

Every wonder how some people overcome incredible odds to focus on the finish, move past problems and stay in the race? CALM/Orlando Sunday

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

“I’ve been reading reviews of my stories

“I’ve been reading reviews of my stories for 25 years, and can’t remember a single useful point in any of them, or the slightest good advice. The only reviewer who ever made an impression on me was Skabichevsky, who prophesied that I would die drunk in the bottom of a ditch.” – Anton Chekhov

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

“I wrote poems in my corner of the Brook

“I wrote poems in my corner of the Brooks Street station. I sent them to two editors who rejected them right off. I read those letters of rejection years later and I agreed with those editors.” – Carl Sandburg

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

“I tell writers to keep reading, reading

“I tell writers to keep reading, reading, reading. Read widely and deeply. And I tell them not to give up even after getting rejection letters. And only write what you love.” – Anita Diamant

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

@GeorgeBarna1 research reveals the least 117 churched US cities. Orlando isn’t listed, but is your city on the list? http://ow.ly/MXWWQ

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Here’s the full Derek Redmond Olympic v

Here’s the full Derek Redmond Olympic video when he Collapsed and his dad Jim helped him finish the race. Powerful http://ow.ly/N2AFJ

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

My favorite blog this week…and a power

My favorite blog this week…and a powerful story of how God carries us when we are wounded that always makes me cry http://ow.ly/N2AbJ

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized